Interview with Jennifer Becks

Last week I was so lucky I could make an interview again, this time with the amazing Jennifer Becks, girlfriend of Adrian Sutil. You may know some things about her from her social media sites, but I hope you can get to know her a little bit more; get some informations about her life, her work in F1 and her style (which I love, and I’m sure I’m not alone 🙂 )

Question: What do you work nowadays?
Jennifer: I am working as Adrian’s assistant. For example I am taking care of his schedule and I am responsible for all the bookings (flights, hotels etc). This season I am also working on the grid.

Kép
Bahrain GP 2013, Sutton images

Q: What was your work before?
J: I studied marketing/communication & PR and I have another BA in economics. I worked within the media business for a few years before Adrian and I decided to do the traveling together.

Q: What do you do in your free time when you are not on a race weekend?
J: During the season, time at home is very rare. Often there are only a few days in between our journeys. When the washing and other “housewife work” is done, I do sports (like fitness, dancing and Pilates), read a book, try to relax outside in the nature and spend time with animals. I also enjoy taking pictures, so I usually have a camera with me.

Kép
Jennifer with her sister, Romina (actress, tv presenter) , instagram @jenniferbex

Q: What do you do in the paddock when the cars are not on the track?
J: There is always enough work for me to do. But days at the paddock can be long. When all emails etc are done, I am reading, listening to music or talking to the people I know.

Kép
Indian GP 2013, XPB images

Q: Which is your favourite track and why?
J: Track wise and from the drivers point of view it’s Spa and Monaco. Usually these races are unpredictable and exciting and that’s what we all want to see. From a F1 guest point of view I think Abu Dhabi is a great place to watch an F1 race. The paddock/whole area is set up very nice and many other things can be experienced (like live concerts, nice hotels, parties, beaches, sunshine – and it’s not too far away from Europe). Then there are cities/places that enjoy F1 more than others, like Budapest, Montreal, Melbourne or England. It is always wonderful to see the excitement of the fans and how much they enjoy the whole F1 happening. The atmosphere is amazing and the fans make these weekends outstanding and even more special.

Q: With which other F1 Lady do you get on well the most?
J: Chloe is great! But there are also other wonderful girls like Jessica, Gaby or Vivian who I always enjoy talking to when I see them.

Kép
Italian GP 2013, Sutton images

Q: Which one was the most memorable GP for you since you watch F1?
J: There have been a few moments since Adrian started his career in F1 which I will never forget. For example his first race in 2007. Or his first leading laps in Melbourne in 2013 and his race in Monaco the same year (spectacular overtaking). These races brought tears in my eyes. One of the biggest upsetting moment was, when Kimi Räikkönen crashed into his Force India in Monaco in 2008.

Kép
Hungarian GP 2013, XPB images

Q: Do you like / watch other sports beside F1?
J: Well, it’s football time at the moment But in general I don’t watch any other sport beside F1.

Q: We know you like travelling and you have been many places. Which was your favourite one?
J: Vancouver Island! The nature and wildlife are amazing and I was lucky to fulfill one of my dreams – seeing whales (and plenty of other wonderful animals).

Kép  Kép
Instagram @jenniferbex

Q: Is there a place where you haven’t been but you really want to go?
J: There are a many places I have not been yet, for example Iceland, Norway, Scotland or Alaska, which are on top of my list. I am very much into nature and the beautiful scenery of our planet. Therefor I am always trying to see untouched places. Canada is definitely one of my favorite countries, the nature and wildlife over there are amazing and I would love to explore more parts of the country. Regarding cities or more typical holiday destinations I would love to visit Rome and the Maldives because I have never been there.

Q: Which is your favourite holiday place?
J: I had one of the most relaxing holidays in the carribean (Harbor Island, Bahamas) a couple of years ago. I would love to go there again one day.

Kép
Instagram @jenniferbex 

Q: Which are your favourite fashion brands / Which ones do you wear the most?
J: Usually I check shops from Elisabetta Franchi, Maje, Pinko, Saint Laurent, Burberry or St Emile wherever I see them. But actually I am not focused on any special designer/brand. I buy whatever I like. What I wear or look for in a shop depends on my mood, the weather and the place I am. If I have time to do some shopping during our journeys I always try to find brands/shops which I don’t find in Europe or ones I don’t know.
Kép
Always stylish – Jennifer at Spanish GP 2014, United States GP 2013, Australian GP 2014, Bahrain GP 2014, XPB images

Q: How would you describe your style with one word?
J: JennyStyle

Q: Do you have a favourite piece of cloth in your wardrobe?
J: No, I don’t have a favorite one. Depending on my mood I pick the piece of cloth which I feel most comfortable in.

Instagram: @jenniferbex 
Twitter: @jennifer_becks 

Kép
Jenny & Me / 2014-2013 

Kép

3 Replies to “Interview with Jennifer Becks”

  1. Love these interviews! Such a great blog! I wondered if there is any way I could get intouch with her to ask her for some advise on assistant work ect?:)

    Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

